Friday, July 15, 2022

2022 Cubs Season Ticket Holders Set Year by Year

 I'm wrapping things up with the 2020 season ticket holder set today.

There are 50 cards in the set and each card uses a design from on of the Topps sets from 1952 through 2019.  That's 68 years and 50 cards, so 18 years were left out.  Not making the cut were 1953, 1955, 1956, 1990, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2009, 2011, 2013, 2015, and 2018.

The longest consecutive run was from 1957 through 1989. The mosaic below shows the cards in chronological order and then there is a listing of the cards and their years underneath.

1952    1Anthony Rizzo
19543Javier Baez
19576Willson Contreras
195821    Kris Bryant
195923Javier Baez
196017Craig Kimbrel
19619Kyle Hendricks
196218Anthony Rizzo
196336Ernie Banks Billy Williams
196432Kyle Hendricks Jon Lester
196534Anthony Rizzo, Kris Bryant, Javier Baez
196612Yu Darvish
196731Kris Bryant Anthony Rizzo
196833Anthony Rizzo Javier Baez
196924Javier Baez
197025Willson Contreras
19718Jose Quintana
197227Javier Baez
197330 Chicago Cubs
197415Victor Caratini
197529 Chicago Cubs
19762Kris Bryant
197711Albert Almora
19787Jon Lester
197910Nico Hoerner
198016Tyler Chatwood
198140Nico Hoerner, Brailyn Marquez, Brennan Davis
198228Anthony Rizzo
198319Anthony Rizzo
198420Anthony Rizzo
19855Jason Heyward
19864Kyle Schwarber
198739Adbert Alzolay
198838Ryan Jensen
198926Jon Lester
199114Ian Happ
199222Kris Bryant
199437Miguel Amaya
199813David Bote
200041Ernie Banks
200447Jody Davis
200649Jake Arrieta
200735Ryne Sandberg Andre Dawson
200842Billy Williams
201046Bruce Sutter
201248Derrek Lee
201443Ryne Sandberg
201650Kerry Wood
201745Fergie Jenkins
201944Andre Dawson

No comments:

Post a Comment