Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Cubs Gold Glove Winners

Last week the 2018 Gold Glove winners were announced and the list included one Cub, Anthony Rizzo.  It is his second win, having also picked up the award in 2016.

Here's a look at all of the Cubs who have been Gold Glovers.  I picked a card from the year they won the award. I also went for cards that showed them in the field, not batting. For multiple winners I used a card from the year of their first award.


Pitchers: Bobby Shantz (1964) and Greg Maddux (1990-92, 2004-05).  There aren't any cards that show Shantz as a Cub, so I had to make one.


Catchers: Randy Hundley (1967) and Jody Davis (1986)


First Base: Mark Grace (1992-93, 1995-96), Derrek Lee (2005, 2007) and Anthony Rizzo (2016, 2018)


Second Base: Ken Hubbs (1962), Glenn Beckert (1968), Ryne Sandberg (1983-1991), Darwin Barnye (2012)

Shortstop: Ernie Banks (1960) and Don Kessinger (1969-70)

Third Base: Ron Santo (1964-68)


Outfield: Bob Dernier (1984), Andre Dawson (1987-88), Jason Heyward (2016-17)

No comments:

Post a Comment